Céad Míle Fáilte

A hundred thousand welcomes
you to MTU!

Munster Technological University (MTU) is a multi-campus technological university, contributing to the region through the provision of academic programmes that support student development and opportunities, education and research. MTU has an extensive and impressive regional footprint with six campuses across the South and South West region in Cork and Kerry, and a student body of 18,000.

With over 1000 international students enrolled from over 125 different countries, MTU’s excellence in higher education is recognised worldwide. MTU offers a safe and welcoming environment to international students in addition to providing excellent educational qualifications and the availability of an entrepreneurial environmental.

Munster Technological University

MTU offers the full range of higher education qualifications, including Bachelor degrees, Honours Bachelor degrees, and post-graduate Masters and PhD degrees. MTU has a very well developed 'ladder' structure to enable students to progress through the different levels of qualifications. MTU courses cover Business, Engineering, Science, Computing, Humanities, Media, Art, and Music. We have an enviable record of providing students with excellent employment opportunities and a firm basis for future career development.


Ireland is a beautiful island to the north-west of continental Europe. It is 300 miles long and 150 miles wide, making it the third-largest island in Europe and the twentieth-largest island on Earth. It boasts stunning landscapes providing the ultimate backdrop to any occasion. To its east is the larger island of Great Britain, from which it is separated by the Irish Sea. English is the official language in Ireland, Irish (Gaelic or Gaeilge) is spoken in some areas mainly along the western coast known as the Gaeltacht.

Cork Campus Locations

Munster Technological University's Cork campuses comprise of the main Bishopstown Campus, Cork School of Music, Crawford College of Art & Design, National Maritime College of Ireland, and Blackrock Castle Observatory. 


Kerry Campus Locations

Munster Technological University's Kerry campuses operates on two locations in Tralee, Co. Kerry: the South Campus located in Clash and the North Campus located in Dromtacker which opened in 2001.